Margaret Marie (Neville) Conroy Smith

Margaret Marie (Neville) Conroy Smith

For the month of February, I am joining the Family History Writing Challenge.  I am committing to 28 days of writing in the form of my blog.  I got a head start last week, and the response from my siblings and cousins has been overwhelming.  I have finally found a way to share the genealogy information I have gathered over the past 20+ years that doesn’t make people’s eyes glaze over and quickly exit the room :-).

During this month, look forward to more information on my Smith line, back to the immigrant, John Smith, who came from England in the late 1600’s.  I will also be sharing tidbits and stories of many of the collateral lines as well.  On my mom’s side of the family, I plan to share more of Grandma Taylor’s stories, and some of her mother, Virginia Coate Harper’s, poetry too.

The picture for today was graciously shared by my cousin, Mary Beth (Smith) Coffey. Thanks, MB!

