logo200

St. Louis here we come! Tomorrow morning my friend, Cookie and I, leave for the NGS conference in St. Charles, Missouri. I am excited beyond words.  I have attended national conferences in the past, and know what to look forward to in the coming week. Genealogy overload!!  Four days for lectures, exhibitors, and talking genealogy with my friends (new and old).

Today is packing day.  Lots of comfy, business casual clothes and comfortable shoes. I won’t forget my swimsuit so I can sit in the whirlpool at the end of the day.  Loaded up with business cards, iPad with conference app and syllabus downloaded, extra cash to buy books, etc. Lots of things to remember.

One other thing to get excited about…I get to see one of my old college friends who lives in St. Louis.  We are planning dinner on Wednesday evening, and time visiting at her house on Saturday evening.  I am so looking forward to seeing Karen!

Stay tuned for updates on the conference…

