We are done with the holiday weekend and, yes, I completed the Thanksgiving Challenge. It definitely happened in bits and pieces, but this is what I got accomplished…
One day I went to the library to scour through a microfilm I ordered from the Family History Center. The county I was searching did not have probate records filmed and all I could find was a microfilmed copy of a book of will abstracts. No luck, I didn’t find what I was looking for. Another day I spent time working on my assignment for the Professional Genealogy class, and putting together a handout on Swedish research for the upcoming ethnic festival. Finally this weekend, I finished up my analysis and research plan for the ProGen class. Whew, that was an accomplishment, as I am right in the middle of packing to move. The challenge was a great way to motivate myself (especially when I was procrastinating from packing). Thanks, Kassie.

