I’ve decided to take on a challenge during a busy holiday week.  My friend, Kassie, of Cedar Tree Genealogy presented a challenge to all genealogists a few weeks ago (http://cedartree.blog.com/2012/11/01/the-thanksgiving-challenge/) to spend 7 hours during Thanksgiving week working on genealogy…and to write about it.

The timing of this challenge may seem inconvenient, but for me it is a godsend.  I have an assignment to complete for the ProGen class I am taking, and was trying to figure out how to get it done this week.  I have to do an analysis existing data and develop a detailed research plan.  I chose to work on one of my brickwall lines, James Allison of Montgomery County, Indiana.

I spent my time today reviewing my previous research, making notes, and reviewing the book chapters.  All ready to get down to the nitty-gritty tomorrow.  Thanks for the challenge, Kassie.  Now I’ll get my assignment done this week.

